Around Town Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Pittsboro Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Music: Country, Live Music in Bar/Club, Rock
Black Trans Am
Black Trans Am is comprised of Kenny Weiss and Bill Davidson. As a duo, Kenny and Bill have a fusion of Bill's southern rock and Kenny's blues vibes. They have brought their two styles and decades of experience together to create the unique sound that defi...
Pittsboro Roadhouse & General Store
Pittsboro, NC

Tue 6/27/17 at 6:30pm
Talks & Readings: Family/Child (Books)
Children’s Storytime: At the Ocean
Join Children’s Book Buyer, Sarah, for storytime with our littlest readers — babies, toddlers and preschoolers are welcome! This week’s theme is At The Ocean! Contact the bookstore with any questions at 919.542.3030. About Sarah Carr, Children’s Book Buy...
McIntyre's Books
Pittsboro, NC

Tue 6/27/17 at 10:30am-11am
Music: Acoustic, Live Music in Bar/Club
Brittany Davis
Pittsboro Roadhouse & General Store
Pittsboro, NC

Thu 6/29/17 at 6:30pm
Thu 7/27/17 at 6:30pm
Special Event: Fashion Show/Bridal
Sip & See: Tracy Mallon
Tracy Mallon’s jewelry collection is full of versatile, unique pieces with a classy, yet edgy, look. Each piece of Tracy Mallon jewelry is handmade – from designer necklaces, bracelets, and earrings – with semi-precious stones and precious metals. Using na...
Dovecote Style
Pittsboro, NC

Thu 6/29/17 at 10am-5pm
Special Event: Food/Tasting
Wine Tasting
Visit The Goat on Saturdays at 3pm for a free wine tasting with Fearrington Sommeliers and the occasional guest! Taste hand-selected red and white wines, and ask our sommeliers to help you find a bottle to take home.
The Goat Coffee & Wine Shop
Pittsboro, NC

Sat 7/1/17 at 3pm-5pm
Sat 7/8/17 at 3pm-5pm
Sat 7/15/17 at 3pm-5pm
Sat 7/22/17 at 3pm-5pm
Sat 7/29/17 at 3pm-5pm
Music: Live Music in Bar/Club, Rock
Steve Hartsoe
Steve Hartsoe and band perform a mix of Americana.
Pittsboro Roadhouse & General Store
Pittsboro, NC

Thu 7/6/17 at 8pm
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings
Carlie Sorosiak – If Birds Fly Back
A sparkling debut about love, family, and the mysteries of the universe, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Rainbow Rowell and Nicola Yoon by one of our own—former McIntyre’s bookseller, Carlie Sorosiak. Come and celebrate with us! Linny has kept a journal...
McIntyre's Books
Pittsboro, NC

Sat 7/8/17 at 11am-12pm
Music: Country, Live Music in Bar/Club, Rock
Faith Bardill
Pittsboro Roadhouse & General Store
Pittsboro, NC

Sat 7/8/17 at 6:30pm
Music: Folk, Indie, Live Music in Bar/Club
Momma Molasses
Pittsboro Roadhouse & General Store
Pittsboro, NC

Thu 7/13/17 at 6:30pm
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings
J.C. Srasser- Gradle Bird
Sixteen-year-old Gradle Bird has lived her entire life with her Grandpa, Leonard, at a seedy motel and truck stop off Georgia’s I-16. But when Leonard moves her to a crumbling old house, rumored to be haunted by the ghost of Ms. Annalee Spivey, Gradle is p...
McIntyre's Books
Pittsboro, NC

Sat 7/15/17 at 11am-12pm
Music: Live Music in Bar/Club, Rock
Dan Blaisdell
Pittsboro Roadhouse & General Store
Pittsboro, NC

Thu 7/20/17 at 6:30pm
Talks & Readings: Poetry Reading/Spoken Word
July NCPS Reading Series
North Carolina Poetry Society reading with Ricky Garni, Guiseppe Getto, Tina Barr
McIntyre's Books
Pittsboro, NC

Sun 7/23/17 at 2pm-3pm
Music: Jazz, Live Music in Bar/Club
Heart of Carolina Jazz Orchestra
The Heart of Carolina Jazz Orchestra, directed by Gregg Gelb, presents is the performing ensemble of the Heart of Carolina Jazz Society.
Pittsboro Roadhouse & General Store
Pittsboro, NC

Mon 7/24/17 at 7pm
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings
Ace Atkins – The Fallen
A classic southern tale of backroom deals, tainted honor, dysfunctional family, high-stakes greed and everyday heroism, from the New York Times best-selling author. Mississippi sheriff Quinn Colson had to admit he admired the bank robbers. A new bank was ...
McIntyre's Books
Pittsboro, NC

Thu 7/27/17 at 6pm-7pm
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings
Alan Gratz – Refugee
Alan Gratz’s new middle grade novel Refugee follows three different kids with one common mission: escape. Josef is a Jewish boy in 1930s Nazi Germany. With the threat of concentration camps looming, he and his family board a ship bound for the other side ...
McIntyre's Books
Pittsboro, NC

Thu 7/27/17 at 4pm-5pm
Special Event: Food/Tasting
Riedel Wine Glass Seminar
Is it magic? Can the shape of glassware truly enhance your enjoyment of fine wines? Yes, there is a big difference in glassware and how much better your wines smell, taste and feel in the correct glass. The glass is a tool, and with the proper glass, wine ...
The Fearrington Granary Restaurant
Pittsboro, NC

Thu 7/27/17 at 6pm-7pm
Music: Acoustic, Irish/Celtic, World
Ken & Brad Kolodner, w/Sue Wilson & Betsy Kraus
CONCERT July 29, Saturday (Pittsboro) The nationally acclaimed father-son Old-Time roots duo, Ken and Brad Kolodner, of Baltimore, MD, along with local favorites Sue Wilson and Betsy Kraus, will perform in concert, 7pm at St. Bartholomew’s Episcopal Church...
St. Bartholomew's Episcopal Church
Pittsboro, NC

Sat 7/29/17 at 7pm-9pm
Music: Jazz, Live Music in Bar/Club
Ambassadors Big Band
Pittsboro Roadhouse & General Store
Pittsboro, NC

Mon 7/31/17 at 7pm
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings
E.C. Hanes – Justice By Another Name
Set against the backdrop of North Carolina’s powerful hog-producing industry, Justice by Another Name tells the story of Paul Reavis’s suspicious workplace death followed a year later by a senseless death of his young son Paulie. Lana Reavis, who believes ...
McIntyre's Books
Pittsboro, NC

Sat 8/12/17 at 11am-12pm
Special Event: Food/Tasting
Coastal White Wines from Liguria, Pays Nantes & the Basque Region
Grapes from vineyards planted near the ocean give off a minerally, briny, and citrus-y tone that lends itself very well to seafood and salads. Explore these regions that specialize in wines that are neither mainstream, nor boring at great price points that...
The Fearrington Granary Restaurant
Pittsboro, NC

Thu 8/17/17 at 6pm-7pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: