Around Town Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Sports Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: Running
Whisky Wednesday Run Club
The Whisky Wednesday Run Club is a weekly running, walking, skipping, hopping (or any other means of increasing your heart rate that you enjoy) group. Bring your friends - two or four-legged - and join us weekly for a 3 mile jaunt through Downtown Raleigh ...
Dram & Draught
Raleigh, NC

Wed 5/24/17 at 6pm-8pm
Wed 5/31/17 at 6pm-8pm
Wed 6/7/17 at 6pm-8pm
Wed 6/14/17 at 6pm-8pm
Wed 6/21/17 at 6pm-8pm
Sports: Running
D-Town Beer Run
Join Alivia's Durham Bistro every Saturday at 3pm for the #DTownBeerRun with Durty Bull Brewing Company and Fleet Feet Carrboro and Durham for a 1, 3 or 5 run. The run starts begins and ends at Alivia's with a stop at Durty Bull in between. Once back at Al...
Alivia's Durham Bistro
Durham, NC

Sat 5/27/17 at 3pm-4pm
Sat 6/3/17 at 3pm-4pm
Sat 6/10/17 at 3pm-4pm
Sat 6/17/17 at 3pm-4pm
Sat 6/24/17 at 3pm-4pm
Sports: Wrestling
WWE Live
The WWE's latest card to land at the Coliseum includes Roman Reigns vs. Braun Strowman; Finn Balor & Sami Zayn vs. Kevin Owens & Samoa Joe; Big Joe and Seth Rollins; a tag-team championship Fatal Four-Way Match (New Day vs. Enzo & Big Cass vs. Cesaro & She...
Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Greensboro, NC

Sat 5/27/17 at 7:30pm
Sports: Other
Soft Cricket Open Play for 7 to 12 year olds
Sport: Soft Cricket Open Play Event Date Sunday 28th May 2017 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Venue: Ballentine Baseball Field 3 Ballentine School Park, 1651 North McLaurin Lane Experience the alternative sport of Cricket as local coach Jimm...
Ballentine School Park
Fuquay Varina, NC

Sun 5/28/17 at 4pm-6pm
Sports: Baseball
Rochester Red Wings at Durham Bulls
The Triple A team for Minnesota takes on the Bulls.
Durham Bulls Athletic Park
Durham, NC

Tue 5/30/17 - Thu 6/1/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Health & Wellness/Nutrition
National Senior Health & Fitness Day®
Being healthy and active is important at any age! This month we are providing exercise tips for baby boomers to stay fit and prevent injuries. National Senior Health and Fitness Day’s theme is “With Movement… There’s Improvement.” To join in the celebrat...
Raleigh Orthopaedic Clinic
Raleigh, NC

Wed 5/31/17 at 4pm-5pm
Sports: Baseball
Pawtucket Red Sox at Durham Bulls
The Durham Bulls are a Triple-A affiliate of the Tampa Bay Rays.
Durham Bulls Athletic Park
Durham, NC

Fri 6/2/17 at 7:05pm
Sat 6/3/17 at 6:35pm
Sun 6/4/17 at 5:05pm
Sports: Nature, Hiking
Hike NC Guided Hike
This spring, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina and the North Carolina State Parks continue Hike NC, a series of more than 60 free guided hikes in North Carolina’s state parks and nature preserves. Each hike will be led by the state’s top hiking ...
Mountains-to-Sea Trail
Hillsborough, NC

Sun 6/4/17 at 1pm-3pm
Sports: Baseball
Norfolk Tides at Durham Bulls
The Durham Bulls are a Triple-A affiliate of the Tampa Bay Rays.
Durham Bulls Athletic Park
Durham, NC

Thu 6/8/17 - Fri 6/9/17 at 7:05pm
Sat 6/10/17 at 6:35pm
Sun 6/11/17 at 5:05pm
Sports: Golf, Special Event, Benefit/Fundraiser
Lung Golf Outing
Mark your calendar to join the Triangle area for the American Lung Association Golf Outing at MacGregor Downs Country Club on Monday, June 12. This will be a day filled with opportunities to network with clients and friends, while making a positive differe...
MacGregor Downs Country Club
Cary, NC

Mon 6/12/17 at 12pm-6pm
Sports: Golf
The 2017 Triangle Golf Challenge Tournament
Format: 2-person Teams, Captain’s Choice. 3 Flights: (1) Seniors (60&up) (2) Non-seniors and (3) Panhellenic. Prizes: 1st Place Trophy 2nd Place Trophy Closest to the pin on Par 3 Longest Drive (Men) Longest Drive (Women) $10,000 Hole-In-One Split the ...
Croasdaile Country Club
Durham, NC

Fri 6/16/17 at 9am-4pm
Sports: Hiking
Randy Johnson with two new Blue Ridge Parkway hiking guides
Get your hiking boots laced up, it's time to hit the trails with the most updated information possible. Randy Johnson's visits with the new third editions of 'Hiking the Blue Ridge Parkway' and 'Best Easy Day Hikes Blue Ridge Parkway.' The larger 'Hiking...
Quail Ridge Books & Music
Raleigh, NC

Wed 6/21/17 at 7pm
Sports: Baseball
USA Baseball Young Professionals Night - Collegiate National Team vs. Catawba Valley Stars
Join us for a night of networking and baseball at the USA Baseball National Training Complex in Cary, NC. Your ticket includes access to the networking event, 2 beers from Southern Peak Brewery, appetizers, and entry to the Collegiate National Team game!
USA Baseball National Training Complex
Cary, NC

Thu 6/22/17 at 4:30pm and 6:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Charlotte Knights at Durham Bulls
The Durham Bulls are a Triple-A affiliate of the Tampa Bay Rays.
Durham Bulls Athletic Park
Durham, NC

Fri 6/23/17 at 7:05pm
Sat 6/24/17 at 6:35pm
Sun 6/25/17 at 5:05pm
Tue 7/4/17 at 6:05pm
Wed 7/5/17 - Thu 7/6/17 at 6:05pm
Sports: Baseball
USA Baseball Collegiate National Team vs. Catawba Valley Stars
Come watch the 2017 USA Baseball Collegiate National Team take on the Catawba Valley Stars!
USA Baseball National Training Complex
Cary, NC

Fri 6/23/17 at 6:05pm
Sports: Running
ZERO Prostate Cancer Run/Walk - Raleigh
The ZERO Prostate Cancer Run/Walk - Raleigh features a 5K run/walk, 1 mile walk, Kids' Superhero Dash for Dad, and virtual Snooze for Dudes program. Stick around for the family-friendly post-race celebration. Participants will receive tech shirts, free foo...
Associated Urologists of North Carolina
Raleigh, NC

Sat 6/24/17 at 8am-12pm
Sports: Baseball
USA Baseball Collegiate National Team vs. CPL Select
Come watch the 2017 USA Baseball Collegiate National Team take on the CPL Select team!
USA Baseball National Training Complex
Cary, NC

Mon 6/26/17 at 3:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Toledo Mud Hens at Durham Bulls
The Bulls take on the visiting Mud Hens in this International League matchup.
Durham Bulls Athletic Park
Durham, NC

Fri 7/7/17 at 7:05pm
Sat 7/8/17 at 6:35pm
Sun 7/9/17 at 5:05pm
Sports: Mixed Martial Arts/Fighting, Martial Arts
Lightning Strikes IV Amateur & Professional Kickboxing Event
Triangle Kickboxing Promotions presents Lightning Strikes IV. This amateur and professional kickboxing event will feature fighters from North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, and Florida, all competing to get a win on their record. Enjoy a night of g...
North Carolina State Fairgrounds
Raleigh, NC

Sat 7/15/17 at 7pm-11pm
Sports: Baseball
Indianapolis Indians at Durham Bulls
The Durham Bulls are a Triple-A affiliate of the Tampa Bay Rays.
Durham Bulls Athletic Park
Durham, NC

Mon 7/17/17 - Wed 7/19/17 at 7:05pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: