Around Town Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Comedy Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
George Lopez
George Lopez is one of the premier comedic talents in the entertainment industry today. Maintaining an extremely active schedule as a stand-up comedian, George is a sell-out attraction coast to coast and has headlined concerts at prestigious venues. In ...
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Tue 7/25/17 at 7:15pm and 9:30pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
2017 North Carolina's Funniest: Semi-Final Round
One round down, two more to go! Join us for the Semi-Finals of the 2017 North Carolina's Funniest Person Competition, July 26 & 27! Cheer on your favorite comics and see who advances to the big dance!
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Wed 7/26/17 at 8pm
Thu 7/27/17 at 7:30pm and 10pm
Comedy: Social Event
Brain vs. Liver Pub Trivia
Part Trivia Game. Part Game Show. Part Bad Comedy Act. Part Drinking Lots of Beer.
Tir na nOg
Raleigh, NC

Wed 7/26/17 at 8pm-10pm
Wed 8/2/17 at 8pm-10pm
Wed 8/9/17 at 8pm-10pm
Wed 8/16/17 at 8pm-10pm
Wed 8/23/17 at 8pm-10pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Benji Brown
Benji Brown is a Miami-based comic who's appeared on BET, STARZ and Comedy Central. His videos have accrued over 1,000,000 hits on YouTube.
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Fri 7/28/17 - Sat 7/29/17 at 7:30pm and 10pm
Sun 7/30/17 at 7pm
Comedy: Improv, Stand Up Comedy, Social Event, Tour
Tobacco Road Tours Raleigh Comedy Bus Tour
Get a unique look at the capital city's history, architecture, politics and culture. Explore the five Oak City districts: Fayetteville Street, Capital, Glenwood South, Warehouse and Moore Square. Guests are welcome to bring their own wine & beer on the bus...
Paddy O'Beers
Raleigh, NC

Sat 7/29/17 at 5pm-6:30pm
Sat 8/5/17 at 5pm-6:30pm
Sat 8/12/17 at 5pm-6:30pm
Sat 8/19/17 at 5pm-6:30pm
Sat 8/26/17 at 5pm-6:30pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
2017 North Carolina's Funniest: Championships
This is it, one last show for all of the marbles! Join us for the Finals of the 2017 North Carolina's Funniest Person Competition, August 1! Cheer on your favorite comics and see who walks away with the grand prize of $1,200 and the title of North Carolina...
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Tue 8/1/17 at 8pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Bill Bellamy
Bill Bellamy first hit the scene as a comedian from MTV Jams and as part of HBO's 'Def Comedy Jam,' where he's credited with coming up with the phrase "booty call." He's also had success as an actor, appearing in films (including 'How to Be a Player,' 'Any...
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Thu 8/3/17 at 8pm
Fri 8/4/17 - Sat 8/5/17 at 7:30pm and 10pm
Sun 8/6/17 at 7:30pm
Comedy: Improv
Upright Citizens Brigade
This show presents the freshest longform improv comedy the nation has to offer. The UCBTourCo cast is hand-picked from the best improv comedians in New York City and Los Angeles. These performers are the next wave of comedy stars from the company that fost...
Carolina Theatre of Durham
Durham, NC

Fri 8/4/17 at 8pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Legends of Comedy Tour
This tour is hosted by Corey Manning and features performances by Talent Harris, Rodney Perry, Chris Thomas, and Chubb Rock.
Carolina Theatre of Durham
Durham, NC

Sat 8/5/17 at 8pm
Comedy: Open Mic/Comedy
Open Mic
See over 20 of the best comedians Raleigh has to offer as the "next big thing" starts right here at this regular event.
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Tue 8/8/17 at 8pm
Tue 8/15/17 at 8pm
Tue 8/22/17 at 8pm
Tue 8/29/17 at 8pm
Comedy: Improv, Sketch Comedy, Stand Up Comedy
Improv, Sketch, or Die
A new show brought to you by Goodnights featuring the best parts of improv, sketch and stand up!
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Wed 8/9/17 at 8pm
Comedy: Improv, Stand Up Comedy
Bruce Bruce
Although Bruce is known for his adult comedy, he prides himself on not using vulgarity to win a laugh. He was the host for two seasons of BET's 'Comic View' and headlined the 2008 Just for Laughs Comedy Festival in Montreal. His many film credits include '...
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Thu 8/10/17 at 8pm
Fri 8/11/17 - Sat 8/12/17 at 7:30pm and 10pm
Sun 8/13/17 at 7:30pm
Comedy: Improv
Comics Against Humanity
What do questions like "What are my parents hiding from me?", "What has been making life difficult at the nudist colony?", and "What would grandma find disturbing, yet oddly charming?" have in common? They're all potential jokes that can be heard on our br...
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Wed 8/16/17 at 8pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Craig Shoemaker
Craig Shoemaker has won two Emmy awards, performed for four U.S. presidents, recorded two successful comedy CDs and has been named Comedian of the Year by the American Comedy Awards. He has also written two hit children’s books entitled 'What You Have Now…...
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Thu 8/17/17 at 8pm
Fri 8/18/17 - Sat 8/19/17 at 7:30pm and 10pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Jordan Carlos
Star and resident nerd of MTV's "Guy Code," "Girl Code," and "Guy Court," Jordan Carlos has officially become "that dude from that thing." Jordan's other credits include Comedy Central's "The Nightly Show with Larry Wilmore," "Live at Gotham," "The Colbert...
Motorco Music Hall
Durham, NC

Sat 8/19/17 at 8pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Best of Raleigh Roundup
Every few months, enjoy a select group of favorite local comics to perform for one night only.
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Wed 8/23/17 at 8pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
James Davis
James Davis is a rising force in comedy. Davis was a recurring character on Kevin Hart’s hit show, "Real Husbands of Hollywood," and a roundtable regular on "Chelsea Lately." He's constantly writing, directing and producing original content for Funny Or Di...
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Thu 8/24/17 at 8pm
Fri 8/25/17 - Sat 8/26/17 at 7:30pm and 10pm
Sun 8/27/17 at 7:30pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
John Evans
John Evans has opened for such comedic legends as George Carlin, Dave Chapelle, Mitch Hedberg and Lewis Black. He was a finalist on Season 6 of NBC's "Last Comic Standing."
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Wed 8/30/17 at 8pm
Comedy: Stand Up Comedy
Tony Roberts
Roberts has appeared on "Def Comedy Jam," "Showtime at the Apollo," and BET's "Comic View."
Goodnights Comedy Club
Raleigh, NC

Thu 8/31/17 at 8pm
Fri 9/1/17 - Sat 9/2/17 at 7:30pm and 10pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: