Around Town Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Theatre Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy/Drama
No Shame Theatre – Carrboro
No Shame Theatre is an open performance venue for original and compelling works of theatre. Pieces arrive up to an hour before show time. They’re cast, rehearsed, and put on stage in front of a live audience an hour later. Writers, directors, acto...
The ArtsCenter
Carrboro, NC

Sat 8/19/17 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Theatre Raleigh: The Secret Garden
This enchanting classic of children's literature is reimagined in brilliant musical style by composer Lucy Simon and Marsha Norman, the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright of 'Night Mother. Orphaned in India, 11 year-old Mary Lennox returns to Yorkshire to l...
Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts – Fletcher Opera Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Sat 8/19/17 - Sun 8/20/17 at 2pm and 8pm
Theater: Drama
Count
PlayMakers presents "Count" a drama of six men on death row explores personal inheritances of violence, racism, loss and surprising love. On stage August 23 to 27
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill – Center for Dramatic Art
Chapel Hill, NC

Wed 8/23/17 - Sun 8/27/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Theater: Musical, Comedy
White Iris Light Opera presents: Gilbert and Sullivan's THE SORCERER
Students and community members performing Gilbert and Sullivan's THE SORCERER. For more information visit www.meredith.edu/cultural-arts
Meredith College – Jones Auditorium
Raleigh, NC

Thu 8/24/17 - Sat 8/26/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Theater: Musical
Crowns
A moving and celebratory musical play in which hats become a springboard for an exploration of Black history and identity is seen through the eyes of a young black woman who has come down South to stay with her aunt after her brother is killed in Brooklyn....
Raleigh Little Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Fri 8/25/17 at 8pm till 10pm, 3pm till 5pm
Sat 8/26/17 at 8pm till 10pm, 3pm till 5pm
Sun 8/27/17 at 8pm till 10pm, 3pm till 5pm
Thu 8/31/17 at 8pm till 10pm, 3pm till 5pm
Fri 9/1/17 at 8pm till 10pm, 3pm till 5pm
Theater: Interactive, concert, performing arts, Revue
Decades Rewind
Decades Rewind is a National touring concert, dance party and theatrical performance all wrapped up in one blockbuster show! It celebrates the hits of the 60s, 70s and 80s, the most prominent decades in music history. Disco, Funk, Rock and Motown all take ...
Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts – Fletcher Opera Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Fri 8/25/17 - Sat 8/26/17 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Theater: Comedy, Musical
White Iris Light Opera presents: Gilbert and Sullivan's THE SORCERER
Students and community members performing Gilbert and Sullivan's THE SORCERER. For more information visit www.meredith.edu/cultural-arts
Meredith College – Jones Auditorium
Raleigh, NC

Sun 8/27/17 at 3pm-4:30pm
Theater: Play
The Open Door Stage Play
The Open Door stage play showcases the life of family whose beliefs in God and family are not all the same. Take Michelle, who from all appearances seem to be a model Christian woman but then the unexpected happens and things begin to fall apart or are the...
Garner Performing Arts Center
Garner, NC

Fri 9/1/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Theater: Drama, Experimental/Perf. Art
StreetSigns and The Process Series present "Closer Than They Appear"
StreetSigns Center for Literature and Performance and The UNC Process Series present: "Closer Than They Appear," a multi-media theatre piece written by Christine Evans that tells the charged story of an encounter between an American soldier and an Iraqi gi...
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill – Swain Hall
Chapel Hill, NC

Sun 9/17/17 at 3pm
Wed 9/20/17 - Sat 9/23/17 at 8pm
Sun 9/24/17 at 3pm
Wed 9/27/17 - Sat 9/30/17 at 8pm
Sun 10/1/17 at 3pm
Theater: Comedy
National Tour of Menopause the Musical plays Greensboro
NATIONAL TOUR OF MENOPAUSE THE MUSICAL® PLAYS GREENSBORO, NC 13 performances Tuesday, September 19 through Friday, September 29 at Odeon Theatre Great for a girls’ night out! Tickets on sale NOW! GREENSBORO, N.C. – GFour Productions, winner of 44 Ton...
Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Greensboro, NC

Tue 9/19/17 - Fri 9/29/17 at 2pm till 4:30pm, 8pm till 10:30pm
Theater: Play
Meredith Ensemble Theatre presents: DECISION HEIGHT
Meredith College – Studio Theater
Raleigh, NC

Tue 9/26/17 - Sat 9/30/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Sun 10/1/17 at 3pm-4:30pm
Theater: Play
Darkside
A young woman and a young man go on a journey of discovery. In this whimsical tale by the master of witty wordplay, Tom Stoppard (Shakespeare in Love, Rosencrantz & Guildenstern are Dead) joins up with the chief purveyors of Mood Rock, the legendary Pink F...
Burning Coal Theatre Company
Raleigh, NC

Thu 10/12/17 - Sat 10/14/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 10/15/17 at 2pm
Thu 10/19/17 - Sat 10/21/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 10/22/17 at 2pm
Thu 10/26/17 - Sat 10/28/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Musical, Children's Theatre
Grace for President
One day in class, Grace Campbell discovered that there has never been a female president. “Where are the girls?” she asked, as her third-grade teacher rolls out a poster of all 44 U.S. presidents. Frustrated by the lack of female faces in the White House, ...
North Carolina Museum of History
Raleigh, NC

Fri 10/13/17 at 7:30pm till 9:30pm, 1pm till 3pm
Sat 10/14/17 at 7:30pm till 9:30pm, 1pm till 3pm
Sun 10/15/17 at 7:30pm till 9:30pm, 1pm till 3pm
Thu 10/19/17 at 7:30pm till 9:30pm, 1pm till 3pm
Fri 10/20/17 at 7:30pm till 9:30pm, 1pm till 3pm
Theater: Comedy
The Sunshine Boys
This classic Neil Simon comedy tries to answer the age-old question "Can you go back again?". When classic vaudeville comedy duo Lewis and Clark attempt to put 40 years of crusty bickering aside for a show stopping comedic reunion, sparks will fly and the...
Sandhills Community College
Pinehurst, NC

Thu 10/19/17 - Sun 10/22/17
Theater: Drama, Experimental/Perf. Art, Play, Solo Performance
Ira Knight Presents: Mandela, An Interpretation
Come experience this unique event -- an original interpretation of Mandela -- unlike anything you would have imagined. This latest installment from Ira Knight, a leader in the "Bridge and Mirror" category of theater, is a continuation of his Work and Art T...
The ArtsCenter
Carrboro, NC

Fri 10/20/17 - Sun 10/22/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Theater: Comedy
Perfect Arrangement
It’s 1950, and new colors are being added to the Red Scare. Two U.S. State Department employees, Bob and Norma, have been tasked with identifying sexual deviants within their ranks. There’s just one problem: Both Bob and Norma are gay, and have married eac...
Raleigh Little Theatre
Raleigh, NC

Fri 10/27/17 - Sat 10/28/17 at 8pm
Sun 10/29/17 at 3pm
Thu 11/2/17 - Sat 11/4/17 at 8pm
Sun 11/5/17 at 3pm
Thu 11/9/17 - Sat 11/11/17 at 8pm
Theater: Puppet Theater
Marvelous Music Family Series: The Story Ship presents “Diggery Diggers’ Dino Show”
While Paleontologist Diggery Diggers is sharing his dinosaur fossils, he discovers a “top secret” box the museum accidentally packed. Curious, Diggery opens the box and unleashes the DinoSauroScope 3000 (DINA) taking the audience back in time. Intriguing m...
Cary Arts Center
Cary, NC

Sat 11/4/17 at 10am
Theater: Play
Meredith Ensemble Theatre presents: THE DUCHESS
Meredith College – Studio Theater
Raleigh, NC

Tue 11/7/17 - Sat 11/11/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Sun 11/12/17 at 3pm-4:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: